• vimeo
  • instagram
  • twitter
  • facebook
  • linkedin

The Protected Landscapes of Wales

protected landscapes of wales map

Funder by Wales Government logoThe three Welsh National Parks (Brecon Beacons, Pembrokeshire Coast and Snowdonia) together with the five Welsh Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty (Anglesey, Clwydian Range and Dee Valley, Gower, Llŷn and Wye Valley), protect 24 percent of Wales, including precious landscapes, habitats, villages and heritage sites. These special areas are perfect for weekends and holidays where you can enjoy a superb range of local food, accommodation and activities in the great outdoors.

For more information about the protected landscapes of Wales, see the website of Visit Wales: 
Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty in WalesNational Parks in Wales 

Watch the video for a taste of some of the incredible experiences you can have across the Welsh Protected Landscapes

Adventures in the 8 Protected Landscapes of Wales | Anturiaethau yn yr 8 ardal o Dirlun Gwarchodedig yng Nghymru:

Search the eight Welsh Protected Landscapes


  • Art & Craft
  • B&Bs, hotels & other places to stay
  • Family Days Out
  • Farmers' Markets
  • Festivals
  • Gardens
  • Heritage & Museums
  • Horse-riding
  • Local Food & Drink
  • Walks & Cycle Rides
  • Wildlife Watching

and much more...