Advertisement

Follow us on twitter

green holidays in france

Posted by Ginny Light at 08:23 on Monday 03 July 2017
Ginny Light spends a few days enjoying the sights of La Rochelle on the west coast of France
Posted by Ginny Light at 09:54 on Monday 26 June 2017
Ginny Light's guide to the idyllic island of Ile de Ré on the west coast of France, with tips where to stay, eat and visit based on her visit there...
Posted by Richard Hammond at 11:07 on Tuesday 07 March 2017
Richard Hammond and family try out Eurocamp’s pre-assembled camping experience at La Pointe St-Gilles in Brittany
Posted by Harriet OBrien at 11:22 on Tuesday 16 August 2016
As part of our Greentraveller's Guide to Normandy, writer Harriet O’Brien takes a foodie tour of Normandy and tastes ice cider and succulent...
Posted by Lucy Symons at 04:10 on Wednesday 04 November 2015
Macs Adventure launches their Corsica Collection of four new self-guided walking and cycling tours on the beautiful French island of Corsica.
Posted by Lucy Symons at 11:22 on Tuesday 03 November 2015
Hit the holiday heights by staying in one of Eurocamp's fantastic French tree houses in seven locations!
Posted by Harriet OBrien at 10:03 on Tuesday 13 October 2015
As part of our series of Greentraveller's Guides to European cities reachable by train, we have produced a guide to Lyon.
Posted by Rhiannon Batten at 03:02 on Wednesday 07 October 2015
As part of our series of Greentraveller's Guides to European cities reachable by train, we have produced a guide to Marseille.
Posted by Rhiannon Batten at 10:54 on Wednesday 30 September 2015
As part of our series of Greentraveller's Guides to European cities reachable by train, we have produced a guide to Paris.
Posted by Florence Fortnam at 02:07 on Monday 28 September 2015
As part of our series of Greentraveller's Guides to European cities reachable by train from the UK, we have produced a guide to Avignon, the...
Posted by Harriet OBrien at 03:01 on Tuesday 22 September 2015
As part of our series of Greentraveller's Guides to European cities reachable by Eurostar, we have produced a guide to Lille, France
Posted by Lucy Symons at 09:25 on Wednesday 08 July 2015
A week of hurtling through the French countryside visiting some fabulous accommodations listed on the Greentraveller website, eating great local food...
Posted by Paul Bloomfield at 01:22 on Tuesday 16 June 2015
Writer Paul Bloomfield follows in the (bare) footsteps of pilgrims through the centuries on a walk across the sands to Normandy’s famous monastery-...
Posted by Florence Fortnam at 03:53 on Wednesday 10 June 2015
As part of our ongoing celebration of inspiring places to visit, we have produced a Greentraveller's Guide to Normandy
Posted by Lucy Symons at 09:39 on Tuesday 09 June 2015
Campagne en Provence, popular with the retired crowd, yet also ideal for families to release free-range children where they can frolic at will with...
Posted by Lucy Symons at 03:16 on Friday 29 May 2015
A sophisticated oasis in the centre of France, Les Orangeries – it’s a great stop off point if you are travelling further south, but honestly should...