• twitter
  • facebook
  • google
  • youtube
  • pinterest
  • RSS
  • Connect with us
01225 326888 Add your hotel or tour
 
Advertisement

Follow us on twitter

Cities

Posted by at 02:17 on Monday 03 December 2012
Paul Miles samples the new Eurostar 'Standard Premier' class to Cologne to experience the city's magical Christmas markets...
Posted by Ruth Styles at 04:46 on Monday 03 October 2011
Our guide to Klosters - the best green hotels, restaurants and places to see, as well as how to get around using public transport as well as how to...
Posted by Richard Hammond at 10:46 on Sunday 28 August 2011
Our guide to Lucerne - the best hotels, restaurants, organic markets, how to travel around by public transport and by bike - and how to reach the...
Posted by Yvonne Gordon at 09:02 on Friday 19 August 2011
Our guide to Berlin, Europe's most eco-hip capital. We show you the best places to stay, where to eat and drink, and how to get around the city...
Posted by Yvonne Gordon at 05:17 on Wednesday 18 May 2011
Yvonne Gordon tries some eco-friendly and alternative tours in the German capital
Posted by Richard Hammond at 05:12 on Wednesday 11 May 2011
As part of our Great InterRail Adventure with Rail Europe, we spent 2 days in Basel and the Swiss Alps. Here's our green guide to the cultural...
Posted by Richard Hammond at 07:52 on Monday 09 May 2011
As part of our Great InterRail Adventure with Rail Europe, we spent 36 hours in Cologne. Here's our green guide to Germany's oldest city.
Posted by Richard Hammond at 08:32 on Friday 06 May 2011
As part of our Great InterRail Adventure with Rail Europe, we spent 36 hours in Antwerp, the fashion capital of Belgium.
Posted by Richard Hammond at 02:41 on Wednesday 04 May 2011
I took the train to Utrecht as part of my Great InterRail Adventure with Rail Europe. Here's our green guide to Utrecht - a great alternative...
Posted by Tobias Chapple at 05:04 on Wednesday 06 April 2011
Twelve of London’s top museums have been graded by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.
Posted by Tobias Chapple at 03:00 on Thursday 20 January 2011
We've teamed up with Railbrookers to offer some fabulously romantic holidays to Europe by train.
Posted by Philippa Jacks at 06:49 on Tuesday 02 November 2010
Philippa Jacks continues her tour of the Danish capital with a round up of green accommodation and where to go for a slap-up organic feast.
Posted by Anna Shepard at 03:00 on Monday 25 October 2010
Anna Shepard explores whether Hamburg lives up to its reputation as Germany's greenest city and how it compares to Berlin.
Posted by Paul Miles at 10:02 on Thursday 21 October 2010
Paul Miles checks out Gothenburg's self-service bike hire scheme introduced in August.
Posted by Anouk van den Eijnde at 09:20 on Wednesday 20 October 2010
Anouk travels to Paris by Eurostar and reports back on the bustling and historic arrival station 'Paris Gare du Nord' in pictures.
Posted by Philippa Jacks at 09:17 on Monday 11 October 2010
Philippa Jacks gives tips on how to go green in Denmark's capital city.